chamber_cary Member  logo environmentalflickr read_button

ENVIRONMENTAL HEATING & AIR of NC has over 175 published reviews 5 star

These review are published online and are verified by a third party company for quality authenticity

CALL US TODAY AND LET US START TO HELP TODAY  in the Raleigh, NC Area

Raleigh's trusted Air Conditioning Professionals

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TESTONIALSSmile & Reviews

EHA-NC ( enviro-nc.com)

Located At: Brick and Mortar

  • 210 High House Rd
  • Cary, NC 27513
  • (919) 535-8422
  • enviro-nc.com
  • RALEIGH, CARY, APEX, MORISVILLE,  HOLY SPRINGS, NORTH CAROLINA

Will Recommend

Price For Value

Total Experience

Cary, NC

Great Service & High Level of Profesionalism

We had an excellent experience with Environmental Heating & Air of NC. They arrived on time and were prompt in addressing my needs. The price was competitive and the service exceeded my expectations. I appreciate the help and insight provided by Ross and plan to continue to utilize these guys in the future.2/02/2016

E. Behymer / FIVE STARS 5stars

Excellent experience all around with Environmental Heating and Air. I've used them for maintenance work in the past, and just replaced a 12 year old system with a brand new one. Great price and great work.

 
Genuinely impressed! Have used them in the past for maintenance until it was time for my unit to be replaced. They came in lower on another price. They were very low pressure sales on a new system, and explained the units clearly. They recommended models that were not gold plated. Techs were very friendly and work well as a team. Absolutely will use them again.
 
 
N. Jenkins / FIVE STARS / 5stars
FIVE STARS
Our HVAC system went out on us just as temps started turning cold. After contacting John, he provided a more than reasonable estimate on the spot. Neil and Chris came out to install the new unit and they were polite, professional, and even joked around with me as they went about the install. It was a very positive experience and I would recommend these guys to anyone who needed work done on their HVAC system.

 

1/07/16
 
 
A Lewis /10/1/15 FIVE STARS / 5stars
I want to thank Environmental Heating and Air for the exceptional service We received earlier this month. At the beginning of August my husband and I returned from a vacation to both of our AC units not working. My husband called Environmental Heating and Air and John came out the same day to assess our problem. The following day,a Tuesday, two of their employees came to our home and had one of our units running right away. The upstairs unit needed to be replaced,so it was ordered and by Thursday morning they were installing it. The guys from Environmental Heating and Air were the most pleasant to deal with . They were polite and respectful in my home, they even removed their shoes without me asking. They worked in my HOT upstairs attic with no complaints, and when they left there was no trace of them left in my home.I would gladly do business with them again! My husband has already recommended their service to others.
 
 
 
WE HAVE OVER 150 REVIEWS ONLINE AND CONTINUE TO RECIEVE THEM, WE STRIVE FOR EXCELLENCE PLEASE READ OUR REVIEWS ON GOOGLE AND CUSTOMER LOBBY.
 

Mary D, CARY NC

5stars
1/20/2015
 
Environmental Heating and Cooling was amazing! My fiancé and I just bought our first home last April and this was our first winter. Unfortunately when the weather dropped to the teens one night we found out our heater was having a problem because ...MoreEnvironmental Heating and Cooling was amazing! My fiancé and I just bought our first home last April and this was our first winter. Unfortunately when the weather dropped to the teens one night we found out our heater was having a problem because we woke up to our house freezing, specifically 52 degrees in our house that morning! I called Environmental Heating and Cooling based upong all the amazing reviews I read about them and they sent someone out the next day to come and assess the problem! Unfortunately we needed to replace our HVAC system because it was 18 years old and the repairs were not worth the age of the system. John Van Orden came out only 30 minutes later once we determined we needed a brand new system. He was friendly, patient with our questions (first time home owners can be a little nervous) and really explained all the options with us. Granted this was late on a Friday and I'm sure all John wanted to do was go home but he was very patient with us and really made us feel comfortable with our choice to work with him. Went above and beyond! They installed the system without us even having to be home and take a day off from work. That night I got home and thankfully the heater was running perfectly! One of the guys on our project even came by later that night to check in on us and make sure everything was working properly. I really cannot get over how great their response time was, customer service and over all quality of their work! I couldn't be happier with the service I received from Environmental Heating and Cooling!
 
 
 
5stars
KIm D
FIVE Stars 1/15/2015 Had a great experience with Environmental Heating & Air of NC. They were very prompt in responding to my questions, gave me a very fair price and got the work done quickly and cleanly. Thank you John, Neil and Chris for the great job! I highly recommend these guys.
Tyler D CARY NC
11/19/2014 5stars

Just had to compliment the great service we received from the guys at enviromental h and air. Back in 2010 they came out and replaced our upstairs heating and air system. 4 years later we were happy to see john come back and give us another great experience. They replaced our downstairs gas package and it works great. We highly recommend enviromental heating and air for a fair price, and excellent service.

Donna S. 5starsCary, NC 5/20/2014 Great Group of Guys!

In all the years I have dealt with crews, I have never met anyone like the group of guys that works here! Courteous, Respectful and they want to get the job done correctly the first time- no calling them back several times to get the work right. I strongly recommend..

 

Latest experience with Environmental Heating & Air of NC.  5/03/2016 Bruces C. of RALEIGH  Review  5 STARS  5stars

Ross was right on time this morning. Although he had not provided service for me before, he was very personable, and I felt right at home with him. He proceeded very efficiently to give both of my air-conditioning systems their tune up. I especially liked the way that Ross was so thorough in cleaning my systems, and was witness to his excellent job. He represents Environmental Heating & Air of NC. very well. I would definitely want him assigned to my next job.

 

 

 

 
 

Great Company to work with!

We had the whole system replaced, air handler and compressor.Their price was lower than the other 2 estimates we had. Chris and Matt were professional and cleaned up everything! No arguing and no "so-called" freebies. That stuff always makes us nervous! We wanted the lowest price and that's exactly what they gave us by $400.00.
I guess those freebies weren't so free after all!

05/10/2014

 

 

 

Cary, NC

04/03/14

Absolutely the very best service and attention to detail

 

You cannot go wrong with this company! From the owner , the head of service, the manager down to the highly qualified and friendly technicians, your experience will be top notch. Does not get any better than this. Read More

 

Cary, NC

Fantastic Service!

Have used Enviro-NC for several jobs - you can't go wrong with these guys! Great customer service. Fast and friendly at a fair price. Highly recommended and will definitely use again.

Sort by:
Tim Botta
in the last week
When the heat pump failed during the recent cold weather, I wasn't sure who to call. Based on the stellar reviews, I called Environmental. I'm happy I did, because they certainly live up to the outstanding reviews they receive. They came out ASAP (and not just on time but early) to check the heat pump. When it was determined the heat pump needed to be replaced, the price was very fair and reasonable and it was replaced as soon as possible. Sales manager John and technicians Danny and Brian are excellent--highly professional and very helpful. Everything was clearly explained to me every step of the way and they spent time fine-tuning and double-checking everything. I will be recommending Environmental to my friends.
NSA ToProtect
3 months ago
Before calling up Enviro-NC, someone else replaced my furnace's control board, fan and roll-out switch, but the furnace still blew cold air. I called Environ-NC, and Scott P. showed up the same afternoon. Not only he fixed the problem quickly, he went the extra distance to level the crooked concrete pad where my HVAC unit sits on, fixed the attached air duct sheet metal etc. My furnace now warms the home up to temparature quickly. The botched job from the previous person cost me significant more than Environ-NC charged me for all of their good works. Environ-NC will be my first HVAC service provider from now on.
David Bellin
David Bellin 5starsRALEIGH NC
2 months ago
The "no BS" guys in my opinion, and I sub out this work for a living. John gave me a bottom line, no nonsense quote, and stuck to it (new gas pac) during the months it took for the job to be scheduled.... Best price and competent installation on a replacement system. Would recommend for same.
Cary, NC
10/25/2013
Great Job
Had a new HVAC unit put in a couple of weeks ago. The team did an excellent job installing the new unit. The cost was also very reasonable. If you are looking for a low cost, good service heating and air company then look no further.
Cary, NC

Unbelievable. These guys are a life saver!

I couldn’t be happier about my most recent experience with Environmental Heating & Air of NC Inc. It all started when my wife smelled gas leaking into our house from the furnace located in the crawlspace. We had PSNC energy come out on Monday night and he had to shut off the gas. That night I called Environmental Heating & Air of NC Inc and I was pleasantly surprised that somebody actually picked up the phone, being that it was after hours. Nick took down my message and told me he would have a technician call me in the morning. I was honestly thinking I would only be able to leave a voicemail, so I was happy that somebody actually picked up the phone. I met the technician Scott in the morning and he diagnosed the problem. Unfortunately the 20 year old furnace was cracked and that’s why it was leaking gas. I had no other choice but to replace the unit. This was very poor timing because the weather was supposed to get in the teens starting that night, and for the next 3-4 days. Scott called his sales manager John to meet me at the house and he was there in 30 minutes. This was an extra bonus because I was taking time off work and needed to get back. John inspected the unit and gave me a price quote that was much less than I was thinking. He told me that they actually had the furnace I needed at their warehouse and that he would call his team to come out and install the unit. He said that they could have it installed by the time I got home from work. I couldn’t believe my ears. Was it possible that their technician could come out, diagnose the problem. Have his sales manager come out and give me a quote in 30 minutes, and then have his team install the unit all in the same day? Yes, it was possible because that’s exactly what happened! The best part was I didn’t even have to be there when they were doing the install. I was able to go back to work and get back to business. I got home around 5:30 that night, there were no vans in my driveway and the heat was on in my house! I couldn’t believe it!
Environmental Heating & Air of NC did a fabulous job. They truly due care about their customers and I couldn’t be happier with my experience. I don’t normally write reviews but this was one I had to make.

Ben King

 

 
5 of 5 stars
Jan 24, 2013
Thank you Environmental heating and air for helping me last night at 10:30 when I had no heat on such a cold night!!! I have used this company before and they are always fast efficient and very professional....I will tell my friends and always recom mend them.
 
 
Christina Guichard reviewed 4 weeks ago
Quality Excellent
After I found out our gas heat exchanger was cracked on our gaspac, I priced four different vendors for a replacement. The big issue was there was a 40 degree day on the horizon and we really needed it to be replaced fast. John from Environmental Air came out same day to quote our job, and had it installed next day. All the other vendors could only install two days or more later and their quotes were much higher. John was helpful in picking the right system from their variety of options and the installers were a father/son team who were very professional. All around an excellent experience and I know the next time we have a mechanical problem they will be the only people we call.
 
 
Mullaney reviewed last week
Quality Excellent

reviewed in the last week

Quality Excellent
Excellent response, advice, service and customer care. One would expect to be overwhelmed and daunted with news that both HVAC systems have failed and need to be replaced. While I was cringing at the thought of the cost, Ryan quickly assessed the situation and advised to call my home owner's insurance company to file a claim for the damage, most likely caused by an electrical surge from a lightening strike. I would never have considered the damage to be something covered by insurance. John came out that same day and was able to provide me with the estimate and necessary paperwork to proceed with finalizing the claim. Danny and Brian did an excellent job installing all new equipment, keeping me apprised of the progress throughout the day. The utmost care was taken to ensure the best quality product and installation. I could not be happier with the entire experience and process. To top it off, John proactively informed me of several hefty energy rebates available for the new, more efficient systems now installed. I was lucky to find Ryan, two years ago, when we moved in and needed the A/C serviced. It certainly is a good feeling to know I can call a phone number two years later and speak to the same person and company. I know I can depend on them for the best service and value. Thank you 'Team' Environmental Heating & Air of NC, Ryan, John, Danny and Brian. Two thumbs up and 5+ stars!

 

Geoff Hreviewed Testomonial on Google RALEIGH NC
Quality Excellent
Enviro Heating & Air exceeded expectation in all facets. They were prompt and courteous, offered a free estimate, and acted in a most professional manner. They managed to install my AC unit in the course of an afternoon and actually came back a week later and fixed a major plumbing issue, rolling the cost into my AC financing with no inconvenience to me. I would highly recommend for both AC/heating and plumbing.

 
Brian C reviewed on google
Quality Excellent
Two words, CLASS ACT!!! My 18 year old air conditioner/furnace finally decided to go out and since I have used Enviro H/A for my anual services with excellent results, decided to get a quote from them on the replacement and boy am I glad I did. From John the Sales Manager to the technicians who came out, they are by far the most professional company I have ever used for any service. They gave me such a fair price I did not even have to go through the hassell of price checking and did the instal when promised, as promised. They even kept my old unit alive durring the heat so I did not suffer until they could do the job and never once charged me for any of the 4 service calls to do so. I am a neat freak and very meticulous, I have never had a contractor at my house doing anything that I have not found something wrong after the fact. When these guys were done and left, I inspected every detail of there work and as much as I tried, could not find one thing wrong with anything. Hopefully I will not need any major repairs in the future but I know who I am calling if I do. Customer for life!!!

 

 

Megan B reviewed on google reviews

Quality Excellent
Class Act!! I am very pleased with the level of service I received from Enviro-NC, John was very professional and answered all of my questions, he really put my mind at ease as i have been apprehensive with my HVAC choice. I feel comfortable recommending Enviro-NC to anyone that wants exceptional service and professional quality work not just a super low price. I know I can count on them and it feels good to make the right choice. A+... Thanks Guys!
 
 
Sabrina P reviewed Google review
Quality Excellent
Thank you for such great service when you fixed my heat this past weekend...it was very cold...Environmental Heating and Air were recommended by one of my close friends and by using them I was def not let down!!!! They were fast and got my heat running and did not cost what I expected it would have on a weekend!!! Thank you again..I will def recommend you to others and keep your card for my future needs!!

Deanna's Review, RALEIGH NC

5 Star Review
 
  • 5 Star Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
  • 5 Star Rating

Summary: Excellent fast service!!!

Review: Its very cold tonight... Called Enviromental Heating and Air cause my heat was not working and it was steadily getting colder in my home...I have kids and need heat... The service I received was fast,efficient and very professional... I will definitely recommend these great guys to all my friends and family...Thank you again

  • Reviewed By:Deanna P.
  • Review Date:23 Jan 2013
  • Reviewer Location: Clayton, NC

Andrew's Review

5 Star Review

  • Total Experience
    5STAR
  • Will Recommend
    5 STAR
  • Price for Value
    5 STAR

 

Summary: 100% Satisfaction

Review: From the 1st call, to beyond the install, the team at Environmental Heating & Air of NC are tops in the biz. Our new HVAC system was up & running less than 48 hours after our initial call. Affordable prices, many customized options, & professional, reliable advice. All you need to know is that our July 2012 electric bill was $80.00 less than July 2011!!! Don't wait for your system to kick it. Invest in the phone call now, if you have any worry about your heating & air. They will come out to consultate you with no obligation.

  • Reviewed By: Andrew D.
  • Review Date: 23 Aug 2012
  • Reviewer Location: Raleigh, NC

Environmental Heating and Air of NC Inc. response:

Thank You very much for your comments and taking the time to do so. It our pleasure at Environmental Heating & Air of NC

 

 

A Google User reviewed 10 months ago
Overall Excellent
Excellent Consultation, quality service combnined with a very good price! Listened to our needs during the consultation visits carefully, and recommended the perfect AC/Heater for a very reasonable price. The gentlemen who installed the unit did so without us even noticing them very much. They were extremely friendly, and left our house with the area even cleaner than before. The unit works great, and we will even get a tax return for it. This is a company that holds up, and even exceeds the expectations they communicate! Even though I hope our 2nd unit will still last for a while, I am almost looking forward to deal with Environmental Heating and Air again to upgrade also this system! Thanks!!!
Liked: Service, Value
1 out of 1 found this review helpful
 
Respond
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
 
Thank You very much for such a kind review. It is a pleasure to work for a customer as yourself that understands quality integrity and we work together to make all involved happy.
 

 

Jacob R's Review Detail

Review Author

  • Jacob R
Total Experience  
Will Recommend  
Price for Value  

 

Review Summary

Excellent Value!! Excellent Service!! Excellent Product!!

Review Details

Good Day,

I would like to commend the gentlemen of Enviro NC. I had a problem with my a/c system. Ryan came out to service my equipment, and was very honest and up front with me. My system was 16 years old and my compressor had gone bad. Ryan gave me my options and it was best to replace the existing system. We also decided to replace the existing duct work as it was 16 years old as well. I received a very fair price, excellent service and workmanship in a very timely manner from Ryan, Chris and all of the people at Enviro NC. I also signed up for a service contract. I would recommend Enviro-NC to any one, and have done so to many of my neighbors. Like I put in my subject line, Excellent Value!! Excellent Service!! Excellent Product!!

Company Comment

It was super to work for a customer like you You are the reason why we like what we do! Thank You

 

 

Jennifer V's Review Detail

Review Author

  • Jennifer V

 

Total Experience  
Will Recommend  
Price for Value  

 

Review Summary

Great Service and Installation experience

Review Details

Our 15 year old air conditioner died the first week of summer. The technicians from Environmental Heating & Air of NC were on-time, professional and knowledgable. The product was ordered at 6:00 PM and they were at our home by 9:30 AM the next day for installation. We were very pleased with the service and this company and we would recommend them to everyone we know.

Company Comment

Thanks for your honest coments and your feedback. We try very hard.

 

 

Greg D's Review Detail

Review Author

  • Greg D
Total Experience  
Will Recommend  
Price for Value  

 

Review Summary

Excellent service; Strongly recommend

Review Details

Environmental just replaced my gas pack HVAC unit on our recent home purchase. We have a second child on the way and a 13 year old HVAC unit on its last leg was a huge concern with summer approaching. John was extremely responsive, professional and helpful throughout the entire process. He was very honest and did not push any unnecessary products or services on us. He did everything exactly as he said, met at our house on one day and the unit was installed and up and running the next. 

Scott and David installed the unit as promised, on time, and it looks, sounds and runs great. 

Environmental was priced better than the comps I looked at, and their customer service blew everyone else out of the water. I will definitely recommend them to anyone going forward.

Company Comment

Thank You for your insights letting us know how we did. We do strive to do what you described and we do not make it a one off .
We are a consistent company with a guideline that is to be followed. Thank you again
Chris

Michael's Review

5 Star Review
  • 5 Star Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
 

Summary: Excellent Service, Excellent Price, Excellent Company

Review: Environmental Heating and Air has recently replaced both my heat pump and my hot water tank. They were extremely professional and courteous. When they gave me the estimates on both products they listened to my wants and needs and heard my concerns about my budget constraints. They did not try to "up sell" me on products that I really did not want or need. Their service techs were very good and personable. I will tell my friends to call them for all of their heating and plumbing needs. And I will definitely call them in the future.

  • Reviewed By: Michael c.
  • Review Date: 06 Feb 2012
  • Reviewer Location: Holly Springs, NC

 

Anil ‎ - Feb 9, 2012
 
I did several days of research and had face-to-face meetings with reps from 8 different HVAC companies. I finally chose Environmental Heating and Air - they are honest, patient and customer oriented - they explained everything very patiently and followed up several times which showed me that they are committed to do the work whatever it takes to make the customer happy. The rest of the companies that I spoke with are out their to fool you and suck money (may be blood too) out of you - some of those companies even have "don't care" attitude. I wanted to replace the dyeing units for both floors. First I wanted to see what kind of work Environmental Heating and Air will do and signed the contract only for 1st floor. I can't explain in words the utmost professionalism these guys had shown and the supreme quality work they had produced. They did a complete job and they were extremely clean and tidy. I was very impressed with the work and immediately ... Show full review
Liked: Service, Value
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Yes - No - Flag as inappropriate
Response from the owner
WOW thank you so much for your fantastic review about our approach to sales up through the installation of your HVAC. We do have a standard and do not gauge ourselves by our competitors. Its just great when we meet a customer like yourself who writes a testimonial like that. I must say we love to hear we are getting the job done well. THANK YOU Chris

Reviews are important to us

PeterH ‎ - Feb 4, 2012

 

Excellent Consultation, quality service combnined with a very good price! Listened to our needs during the consultation visits carefully, and recommended the perfect AC/Heater for a very reasonable price. The gentlemen who installed the unit did so without us even noticing them very much. They were extremely friendly, and left our house with the area even cleaner than before. The unit works great, and we will even get a tax return for it. This is a company that holds up, and even exceeds the expectations they communicate! Even though I hope our 2nd unit will still last for a while, I am almost looking forward to deal with Environmental Heating and Air again to upgrade also this system! Thanks!!!
Liked: Service, Value
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes
 
Response from the owner
Thank You very much for such a kind review. It is a pleasure to work for a customer as yourself that understands quality integrity and we work together to make all involved happy.
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air - Tuesday, February 07, 2012
Verified owner
JE ‎ - Feb 2, 2012
 
Since the first day I called Environmental Heating and Air I've received the best service I could ask for. After discussing with several of the guys the pros and cons of replacing my aging heat pump system with a new high efficiency one, I decided to replace the old one. I am very pleased that I never felt pressured to make that decision. They genuinely want to find the best solution for your situation. Thanks to you all - John, Nick, Shane, Scott and Brian for your help. This is a company that obviously takes care of their customers for all the right reasons. A bonus: Their prices seem very reasonable too. - Judy
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes - No- Flag as inappropriate
 
Response from the owner
Your comments and praise mean so much to all of us here at Environmental Heating and Air. Thank you for taking the time and writing about your experience and what we bring to you as the customer.
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air - Tuesday, February 07, 2012
Verified owner
Mike D ‎ - Feb 1, 2012
I had A fantastic experience with the company . Ryan Came out, Found that My unit had a cracked heat exchanger. He asked me if I had ever had a maintenance.. i had to say no.. We replaced the unit, and He gave me a free Maintenance for a year, on all my systems!
Liked: Value
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes - No- Flag as inappropriate
Response from the owner
Maintenance is so important, but it must be preformed correct this is something we pride ourselves on. A cracked heat exchanger is dangerous and we want that source of CO2 out of your place. Ryan is the best and knows that it will make a impression on you. We can keep your system running at a optimum if we service it through our PM service. Thanks again for your taking the time to write your review.
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air - Tuesday, February 07, 2012
Verified owner
Bill ‎ - Feb 1, 2012
 
I started up a PM contract with a gentlemen named Shane. He went over everything aspect of the contract, and I fully understood what was being done with my systems. He took the time to explain the importance of maintaining the systems and my winters have never been warmer. Thank You so much Shane, can't wait to see you in the spring!
5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes - No- Flag as inappropriate
 
Response from the owner
The importance of maintaining is really so overlooked to often. I am so glad that Shane who is a wonderful tech and a people person was able to explain the upside of our PM. Its super when we see such a great review for us. Thank You
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air - Tuesday, February 07, 2012
Verified owner
Chuck ‎ - Jan 17, 2012
 
As a General Contractor and Home Inspector I have used Environmental Heating & Air on many constructionj / renovation projects and have referred them to other homeowners for installatioins and repairs. I have always found then to be prompt and courteous and their costs very reasonable. Most importantly, whenever a problem arose they always came out and fixed it regardless of the time of day or night. They will always have my business.
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.Was this review helpful? Yes - No- Flag as inappropriate
Response from the owner
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air -
Verified owner

Heard on Raleigh radio station Y102.9 FM.....

"Enviro. Heating & Air is the ONLY company I will trust with my needs. Chris & Ryan took the time to explain everything, answer all my questions in language I could understand, found the perfect solution to fit our needs, and did an outstanding job before, during and after installation. I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for honesty, great value, customer driven service w/ HVAC. It may have started as customer/professional relationship, but these guys have become friends. Save yourself time, frustration, and money by going with Environmental Heating and Air"

-Doug Austin

Y102.9 FM Radio Personality

 


Google Reviews

 

Mike  - Oct 28, 2011

Excellent prices - quality work. I am an HVAC contractor in the western part of the state and have recommended Environmental to a number of my friends and family in the Raleigh area. They have all had positive experiences. They do a highly professional job and are very competitive on prices. As a contractor myself I know what it takes to do a job - this is a company you can trust.
Liked: Service, Value

austin  - Aug 22, 2011

reliable, great value, and got the job done Last year John from enviromental heating and air walked me through the process of selecting a new hvac system. I could'nt have been happier! Recently...we decided to install a new system in the downstairs part of our house, I called John again, he advised me, and we are so impressed with how smooth and seamless this installation went. They were extremely professional, courteous, and neat. Gives these guys a call if you want a great experience.

Bisk  - Aug 8, 2011

I came back from Vacation and found it to be 96 in my house! i called Environmental and even though I am sure they have Many calls with this heat, they got me in, and got me cool withing the same day! I was so impressed I signed up from a Preventative Maintenance plan. I will use them from now on for all my AC and Plumbing needs.
Liked: Service, Value

Stephen  - Aug 1, 2011

I called based on the existing stellar reviews and was not disappointed. Two very friendly folks had my AC running again in about 10 minutes. They explained what happened and why and the pricing seemed very fair. Will certainly use them again in the future. Thanks!
Liked: Service, Value

Thomas' Review

5 Star Review

  • 5 Star Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
 

Summary: Excellent service and value

Review: Our existing A/C unit had died and the family was broiling with outside temps climbing. The original installer claimed he was slammed and couldnt get to me for a week. The team at Environmental Heating & Air came right over and repaired the problem. The kids were happy and so was my pocket book. Hats off to Ryan and Chris for helping me out when no one else would!!

  • Reviewed By: Thomas K.
  • Review Date: 15 Nov 2011
  • Reviewer Location: Cary, NC

Customer Lobby Reviews

 

Date: 7/18/2011

Review Author:

  • Jenny M.
  • Cary

Rating: *****

Review Summary: Life Savers!

Review:

I rarely write reviews, but I felt that this company really turned water into wine for me, and just wanted to take a moment to say "thank you."
A week ago, my A/C stopped working. I was so upset because the temperature in my house rose to 88 at 9:00 at night :( ! I thought it was a thermostat programming issue because I am pretty challenged when it comes to electronics (and am constantly reminded of this by my boyfriend), but it turned out to be an issue with my A/C. I called Environmental Heating & Air, expecting to leave a message, but a representative answered, and they actually came out that night. They fixed the problem (the original company who installed my air conditioning overcharged it with freon)within the hour. I so appreciate this company for taking care of me so promptly! The representative who came out was so very nice, professional, to the point, and unlike some repair people I've experienced in the past, he didn't "run up" the tab. He was also nice enough to teach me how to use my thermostat without making me feel completely inadequate. I will definitely tell all of my friends and family about Environmental and use them again in the future! Again, thank you!

www.customerlobby.com

 


Date: 6/26/2011

Review Author:

  • Mandy R.
  • Morrisville

Rating: *****

Review Summary: Air Conditioning Emergency....

Review:

We have a 16 month old and our air conditioning stopped working on a hot summer Saturday afternoon....I called Environmental Heating & Air and my air conditioning was fixed and cooling within 40 minutes of making the first call. The tech was in the area and pushed an appointment back to come and help us. He should be wearing a cape because he was a superhero for us! We would recommend them over and over and over again!

www.customerlobby.com

 


Date: 3/14/2011

 

Review Author:

  • J. Bochert
  • Cary

Rating: *****

Review Summary: Just What We Needed

Review:

I was very pleased with the quote and work I received from environmental heating and air. They installed everything to code and answered all of my questions. Overall I would recommend them for all of your heating and air needs.

www.customerlobby.com

 


Date: 2/17/2011

Review Author:

  • B. Pummer
  • Cary

Rating: *****

Review Summary: PM Contract

Review:

I signed up for a PM Contract and was unsure of what I was getting myself into. Shane went through every detail and I felt very confident about my systems. Last winter was the warmest I've ever had, and I can't wait to see him again in the spring. Thank You Shane!

www.customerlobby.com

 


Date: 1/14/2011

Review Author:

  • G. Hart
  • Cary

Rating: *****

Review Summary: Great Service and Price

Review:

In Mid December the heat exchanger on our furnace cracked so we decided to replace our AC condenser also. Environmental had the best pricing of the 4 quotes we received, and the installation crew was attentive to detail and left no mess!

www.customerlobby.com


Date: 11/19/2010

Review Author:

  • J. Polak
  • Chapel Hill

Rating: *****

Review Summary: Outstanding Valuable Service

Review:

Competent, honest servicemen are very difficult to find these days. We called Environmental based on all of the great internet reviews and we are extremely happy we called them. Some HVAC companies won't even say "hello" for under $90, but Ryan   and environmental were focused on solving the mystery with our mal-functioning heat pump that hadn't been right since installed in our new home on day one. Over a series of visits they found emergency heat coils never connected, diagnosed blockage in the lines that caused the unit to frost over, and were set to replace the coil today when Ryan uncovered blockage in a switching orfice. Once that was cleaned up, the coil replacement wasn't necessary and the unit performed like never before. What can we say but great service, great diagnosis, and tremendous value. We would gladly recommend Eenvironmental Heating and Air of NC to anyone!

www.customerlobby.com


Date:  10/1/2010

Review Author:

  • Mike B.
  • Cary

Rating: *****

Review Summary: Excellent Customer Service!

Review:

Environmental Heating & Air is an excellent company that we have had the pleasure of working with on several occaisions. This was our first experience using them for our personal property. John Van Orden is very professional, honest and just a great person to work with. Our appointment was immediate and the installers did a fabulous job. We had several quotes done and Environmental by far had the best pricing and provided the best customer experience of all of them.

www.customerlobby.com


reliable, great value, and got the job done‎‎
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 By Zinn - Jul 28, 2010
My air-conditioning recently went out and knowing that this is a bad time, i called Enviroment Heating and Air and john gave me a quote, regarding the other quotes i received later. After discussing it with my wife, we gave John the job and within 24 hours there was a crew on site installing our new unit. and you could tell from these guys that they were dedicated to getting it done right...i was very pleased with the work done and havent had any problems since..so i would definatley recommend this company to anyone who wants a great deal and a reliable service
maps.google.com
 
Response from the owner
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air -
Verified owner
My first impression of Environmental was a bit negative because the sales rep was over an hour late for my appointment. He also was unable to directly answer some of my questions about the installation of a new mini-split system that I was considering. I eventually received a quote for the new system, and in comparison to other quotes I had received, it was very price competitive. After accepting the deal, Environmental showed up and installed the new system. The folks performing the installation worked for about 7 hours and did an extremely professional job of installing the new system. It was excellent! My only negative comment would be that once everything was installed, the crew could have cleaned up a little better. It's not that they left a mess... far from it, but there were a few items that should have been picked up before they left. Overall, I would recommend Environmental to others that are considering heating/air service. UPDATE (7/12/10): I had to downgrade my initial rating due to poor customer service after the installation. I've placed 3 calls to the company requesting a receipt for the purchase and installation of my unit. The first time, I was told that the receipt was coming. The second time, I was told that I would get a return call to discuss this (I never got a call). The 3rd time, I requested to talk to the owner. He was not in the office and I was told that he would call me. Still waiting... « Hide
.‎‎
 

 
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By tom - Jul 8, 2010
man they really helped me out in a jam. going out of town ac quit. other guys were 3 days out on scheduling. they came same day . checked out both units added freon to one a capacitor to the other to get it going . very thorough and easy to talk to about what was going on . they are just nice to deal with . bill was $224 dustin talley fixed ours very reasonable as cap was $87 online
maps.google.com
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Yes - No - Flag as inappropriate
Response from the owner
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air -
Verified owner
Best Rate-3 Quotes‎‎
 
 

Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 By Jesse - Jul 2, 2010
I did a lot of research on this purchase... We have 2 air conditioners in the house so we weren't in a significant hurry when one of the 2 took broke down. I researched 3 companies and these guys had the best product for the money. The install went smooth and their deliverable was precisely what they quoted, no additional tax, no additional fees, simply a flat fee and a quick install. I would use Environmental again... JP
maps.google.com
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Yes - No - Flag as inappropriate
Response from the owner
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air -
Verified owner
Suspicious of many reviews between March..‎‎


Perfect Client Expierence ‎‎
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By RK - Jun 23, 2010
I had to have the ac system replaced in my home. Due to the economic times I was releived to find Environmental Heating & Air on the internet. John came out to my house and evaluated my situation. He listned to my needs and provided me with a qoute the same day. 48 hours later, an installation crew showed up and quickly and effeciently installed my new ac system. Leaving the work area emacualte. Thank you so much John and Environmental Heating & Air for making a stressful situation an ease. I would recommend John and his company to anyone and everyone.
maps.google.com
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Yes - No - Flag as inappropriate
Response from the owner
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air -
Verified owner
awesome service‎‎
 

 
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 By lindsey - Jun 16, 2010
we had our ac go out at the start of the summer. environmental had the cheapest diagnostic price. after fixing our faulty wiring and a few other things, our bill was only $225. a month later, with temps. in the high 90s, the whole system froze up because of a leak. environmental came back out and didn't charge a diagnostic fee because it was within a month. we had to get a new unit, but environmental refunded our original $225. they also defrosted our old unit and maintained the refrigerant at no extra cost until the new unit could be installed. chad, the technician who came both times, is very knowledgeable, kind, and provides great customer service (especially to poor college kids like me). there were only a few minor things. they forgot to turn our gas back on, but drove out immediately to rectify the situation. they also had to cut a whole in our floor for the wiring, but didn't cover it back until we specifically asked. in all, the unit is fabulous, ... More »
we had our ac go out at the start of the summer. environmental had the cheapest diagnostic price. after fixing our faulty wiring and a few other things, our bill was only $225. a month later, with temps. in the high 90s, the whole system froze up because of a leak. environmental came back out and didn't charge a diagnostic fee because it was within a month. we had to get a new unit, but environmental refunded our original $225. they also defrosted our old unit and maintained the refrigerant at no extra cost until the new unit could be installed. chad, the technician who came both times, is very knowledgeable, kind, and provides great customer service (especially to poor college kids like me). there were only a few minor things. they forgot to turn our gas back on, but drove out immediately to rectify the situation. they also had to cut a whole in our floor for the wiring, but didn't cover it back until we specifically asked. in all, the unit is fabulous, the customer service is great, and the company works well above average. « Hide
maps.google.com
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Yes - No - Flag as inappropriate
Response from the owner
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air -
Verified owner
AMAZINGLY Fast Service‎‎
 

 
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Conne - Jun 16, 2010
Our upstairs unit completely stopped working this afternoon in 90 something degree heat. Our old service provider could not come out until Monday. Six days from today! I called and Chris was able to get a tech out this afternoon. Within an hour the unit was running again. I was impressed with their professionalism, courtesy and price. I will recommend Environmental Heating & Air to all my friends, coworkers and even people I don't know. They are definitely our new service provider.
maps.google.com
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Yes - No - Flag as inappropriate
Response from the owner
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air -
Verified owner
Best in the Business, High Integrity,...‎‎
 

 
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Russ - Jun 15, 2010
I just had to take the time to write a review and give this company the credit they deserve, they have amazingly high integrity when it comes to service and performance. The unit they recommended is operating at peak performance and is saving money on the power bill already. Also, their technicians showed up right on time, they were very knowledgable & courteous, and they perfectly cleaned up the site before they left. Hire these pros and you won't be disappointed....HIGH PRAISE and 5 stars to Environmental Heating & Air I wish more companies operated like these guys....
maps.google.com
0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Yes - No - Flag as inappropriate
Response from the owner
Enviro-NC , Environmental Heating & Air -
Verified owner
Excellent service‎‎
 

 
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By DtN - May 19, 2010
Environmental was excellent. I found then through Google and was not disappointed. In fact, the service professional, Dustin, was an hour early, and he completed the service in about 45 minutes. The rate was fair, and I was kept informed of the possible problems along the way. Turns out it was nothing complicated, a filter problem, and low refrigerant. I am very pleased, and will be using Environmental from here forward.
maps.google.com
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful? Yes - No -

Ryan,
I'm writing to you about 2 things.
1st - Dustin Talley and his partner did an amazing job installing the unit. Very professional and thorough in the installation. It was a pleasure having them work on our project.
2nd - Dustin mentioned a yearly maintenance program. We want to sign up for that. In addition to the unit just installed we have an upstairs unit. The condenser is outside and the heating AC unit is in the space between the upstairs and the roof. Can you quote a price for the maintenance agreement for both units and what is covered in it?
Thanks - pleasure doing business with you - I'll recommend you to people when the chance arises.
this was from J Walter.. Raleigh
 

FIVE STARS

I was so hoping to find a company exactly like Enviro-NC, but with all my experiences in the recent past with my heating air-conditioning system. I did not think it was possible. I spoke to a guy friend of mine who told me about his experience with them. He had his system replaced and was very happy with the price quality and the level of service.

 

I have been laid off for a while and was really trying to find somebody who could repair my machine. I had 2 service companies come out and both of them told me. The machine needed to be replaced.

 

There was an outside problem with the air conditioner. They sent (Enviro-NC) the same day a service man, who I could tell as soon as he got out of the truck had confidence. He opened up the machine, and within 40 minutes. It was fixed he did tell me it was older, he actually knew the year it was made and all this extra information. Because they stock on their trucks so many air-conditioning parts he had exactly what was needed. It affects the heat as well, apparently. The entire job cost me $135.

 

I am so thrilled and put their magnet on my refrigerator. I would like to thank them by posting a testimonial here on their website.

 

Thank you

Lisa H. , Raleigh North Carolina

 

 


Review Author

  • N. Snyder
  • Raleigh, NC

Rating

Will Recommend SmileSmileSmileSmileSmile
 
 
 
 
 
Price for Value SmileSmileSmileSmileSmile
 
 
 
 
 
Total Experience SmileSmileSmileSmileSmile
 
 
 
 
 

Review Summary

Great people, great service!!

Review

Environmental Heating and Air is a great company. Chris and Ryan are very professional and know what they're doing and what the client is looking for. They really pay attention the customers needs and are just all around good people!

Review Detail

  • J. Bisson
  • Cary, NC

Rating

Will Recommend FIVE STARS
 
 
 
 
 
Price for Value FIVE STARS
 
 
 
 
 
Total Experience FIVE STARS
 
 
 
 
 

Review Summary

No Pressure! Straight facts! Immediate service!

Review

I had a remarkable experience with Environmental Heating and Air of NC, Inc. It took one call, asking a lot of questions, getting answers in laymans terms. No pressure, arranged for a home visit for an estimate and all of my questions and concerns were answered and resolved. The pricing was gimmick-free, a fair, low price from the start. No games, no need to sharpen pencils. The experience was beyond belief. Chad was one who you felt completely comfortable with and would not sell you more than you actually needed. A phenomenol experience. My first quote for a lesser system was 60% more money! But the follow up customer service was also appreciated and impressive.

_________

BP Review Detail

Review Author

  • B. Pate
  • Raleigh, NC

Rating

Will Recommend FIVE STARS
 
 
 
 
 
Price for Value FIVE STARS
 
 
 
 
 
Total Experience FIVE STARS
 
 
 
 
 

Review Summary

Great Company! First Rate

Review

First rate company and very professional. These guys take pride in their company and workmanship. They show up when they say they will--excellent customer service! I will recommend to all my friends and co-workers.

 
We were devastated when our heat pump failed during one of the coldest evenings of the year. While we contacted several “well known” companies, Environmental Heating and Air responded quickly with a Saturday visit (the owner expressed genuine concern for our situation). Even so, in an effort to be well- informed, we obtained several estimates from various companies. Not surprisingly, Environmental Heating and Air quickly emerged as the front-runner in their overall combination of service, value, and expertise. We were greeted by friendly technicians who took care of everything in a highly skilled and professional manner. And finally, their relaxed, no-pressure sales style was truly a breath of fresh air and their good quality workmanship has proven to be a testament to their reputation as a trustworthy HVAC firm. We are thankful to have found them and highly recommend them to everyone!

Review from J. Erdman, Raleigh


Review Author

  • A. Nissan
  • Raleigh, NC

Rating

Will Recommend  FIVE STARS
 
 
 
 
 
Price for Value FIVE STARS
 
 
 
 
 
Total Experience FIVE STARS
 
 
 
 
 

Review Summary

Replaced Oil furnace with heat pump

Review

We have been thinking of replacing our old oil fired furnace for a few years now. I meat Chad, we talked, he answered all my questions, came over and measured the house in order to quote the correct size/capacity. These guys are professionals !!! They took out the old furnace and installed the new system in less than two days. The price was VERY right.
I would recommend Environmental Heating and Air to anyone who needs a new system, or just a tune up on their old one. Recommended them to a very good friend of ours to replace her 20 year old heat pump, and they did great, and kept her happy. Thank you guys.
(Will call about purchasing a maintenance agreement and extended labor warranty soon.

 


  • HF
  • Cary , NC

Rating FIVE STARS

Will Recommend
FIVE STARS
Price for Value
FIVE STARS
Total Experience
FIVE STARS

Review SummaryExcellent work, polite, friendly, on-time. Will use again and refer friends to Environmental Heating and Air

Review

It was a pleasure doing business with Chad and the guys. From the first when they came out to access the unit, during the installation, and afterward, they were friendly, on time, got the job done right the first time. A real pleasure doing business with them. Will call them again. I will also refer them to my friends and clients.

______________________________________________________________________________

  • Jess W
  • Raleigh, NC

Rating FIVE STARS *****

Review Summary
Fast Response time, Very Knowledgeable

Review

Our heat went out during the coldest night Nort Carolina Has had in 30 years, It was 10:30pm. I called and there was a service person in my driveway before midnight.
Turns out we had a small part freeze, and it was fixed quickly and the cost was resonable.
thanks!!!!

 


 

To Enviro NC

Just wanted you to know that the 2 guys you sent to install my furnace did a great job.  They were personable and knowledgeable and worked continuously from the time they arrived until they left.  They did a superb job cleaning up and left my place looking as if no one had been working here.

I am very very pleased.

Thanks,
Doug


 
fabulous Service, great price, Very...‎
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By jerry - Sep 13, 2009
with our son requiring a lot of care, when our a/c went out this past sunday, i needed someone fast. I heard them on the radio and decided to call. to my surprise i spoke to the owner, who personally came out (was here within an hour) and had us fixed. I am so greatful of there knowledge and quick response time. I will only call them from now on!
 

I initially came across the owner of Environmental Heating and Air, Chris Montana, on LinkedIn, 2 years before I decided to use them. I thought that they looked like a good company with a philosophy not unlike my own.

I am in real estate and was giving my clients advice about buying homes now as well as advice about installing a new AC and getting the tax credit. I decided that I should listen to my own advice, so I called my brother-in-law, who is a builder, about replacing my AC and heating system.

I asked my brother-in-law about what kind of AC unit to get and at what price so that I would know that I was getting a good deal. I then interviewed 3 reputable companies but was not satisfied -- one was trying to sell me an inferior system at a higher price.

Ultimately, I Googled the carriers of the unit that I was looking for and came across Chris Montana's name again. I got a price from Chris and, sure enough, it was close to (just $5 more than) what my brother-in-law had said. So, I went with Environmental Heating and Air and got the system that I wanted for about $2,000 less than I would have gotten it from the other companies.

What I liked about Environmental Heating and Air is that they are large enough to do the job properly yet small enough to personally care. You get to talk to the owner, Chris, or work with Ryan, the manager, who knows a lot about the systems.

I recommend Environmental Heating and Air all of the time to my clients. I tell them to make one call and one call only, that I have used them myself and had a great experience.

John Kinney
Realtor
Fonville Morisey

Raleigh NC

 



We use Environmental Heating and Air because they are easy to work with and their service is personal and quick.

We initially shopped around for an HVAC company because we were dissatisfied with the previous service we had used. Our former building manager had kept the business card for Environmental Heating and Air -- it was the only card he had kept -- so we called them when we needed service. We have been using them ever since.

I like that we generally see the same 3 people when they come to service our building, which has several companies in it. They know our building well and they know our system inside and out. They also remember the previous work that they have performed.

We have not have any problems with Environmental Heating and Air. We are covered under a service agreement with them and they seem to care that we are well-maintained.

I would encourage other people to give them a try. That is all it took for us!

Ashley K.
Assistant Property Manager
EMF Properties Group

 


North Carolina's Business Reviews REPORT:
Environmental Heating and Air Conditioning of North Carolina, Inc.“Affordable Heating and Cooling”

* SALES,SERVICE,INSTALLATION!
* FREE ESTIMATES on installations
* SERVICEING ALL MAKES & MODELS!
* HEATING & COOLING
* AIR CONDITIONING
* FURNACES
* HEAT PUMPS
* INDOOR AIR QUALITY
* UV-C Installations
* GAS PIPING

The dog days of summer are upon us, and fortunately most of us have the luxury of air-conditioning to relieve us of the humid, oppressive atmosphere.  But sometimes the air-con is on the fritz, and it is then we realize that the “luxury” of air conditioning feels more like a necessity.  When this happens to you, call Environmental Heating and Air Conditioning of North Carolina, Inc.  We did and were extremely pleased with the results.  Their technician, Bill Erwin, arrived promptly and was polite and professional.  After assessing the unit, he took the time to educate us about how the unit works and explained what was wrong in terms we could understand.  Not only did he quickly repair the problem, but went on to offer several suggestions and guidelines we could follow to help prevent it from malfunctioning in the future.  The rates were reasonable and Environmental Heating and Air Conditioning of North Carolina, Inc.  offers 24-hour service as well, so you won’t have to wait to be comfortable again.Summer is a great time for outdoor activities, but when the sun gets to be too much and you need a cool place to relax, let Environmental Heating and Air Conditioning help you beat the heat.  Rating (5/5)

©Copyright NC Review 2009

 


These guys were awesome! They gave me quote on Thursday and installed a complete gas heating and air system yesterday for my upstairs.

They were professional, well spoken, honest (he wouldn't sell me a 3 ton - said it was overkill), and kind to my children when they were here.

Best of all they gave me an awesome price - believe me I researched!

$100 off for being a TM!!

Cheers!
Jodi
Mom to Ellis - 10 and John - 4
Married 15 years Holly Springs, NC

 


Environmental ROCKS

I called Environmental Heating and air conditioning today for replace a capacitor on my unit. They came within two hours and fixed the problem immediately.

Last week I had the same problem on another unit but I had called a "company" censored be environmental. They made me wait two days and charged me $500 for the SAME problem. The worst part was that before the service guy left he showed me his naked body building pictures. Well, he did have on a G-string but still...I did not ask to see them or want to see them.

So...ENVIRONMENTAL Heating and AC of NC is Awesome. Call them if you run into a problem. 535-8422.
Jo Mom  to Ian


Review Summary  FIVE STARS

Environmental Heating and Air is wonderful!

Review

I called Environmental Heating and Air when I needed to get Preventative Maintenance done on my system. Chris came with his crew to check over the units and give me a price. In the process of inspecting the system, Chris asked about my electric bill. The guys noticed that I had the wrong thermostats for the type of system I had. My electric bills had always been high since I moved into the office space but the electric company kept telling me I probably had poor insulation. I signed up for the PM and asked if they could also change the thermostats for me. I'm happy to say that the savings alone on my electric bill has paid for my entire PM contract!

Chris is very professional and all the guys are great. I would recommend Environmental Heating and Air to every business in the area.

 

I can't begin to express my sincere gratitude on the service i received today. Within an hour of my call, they were here and fixing the problem. Thank you for your honesty and excellent service. I will be sure to recommend you to everyone. Thank you again!

A.Taylor  Moncure, NC.

 


Our Our unit went down at the beginning of the summer during the worst possible time for our business. Environmental Heating & Air was right on it! Resolved in 15 minutes. We recommend EH&A to anyone who expects and appreciates good service.

 

Thanks guys Anna biz Owner Cary NC


 

“The level of service at Environmental is fantastic. Having been a customer for several years, I am consistently impressed by the professionalism of the staff members I have come in contact with. Thank you!”
Sharon S.  Raleigh, NC.


Review Summary

i didnt even know there was something wrong with my unit

Review

December 2008 my electric bill went up to $400.00 / from $90.00 - 150.00 a month. it was almost half my rent. so i figured it was the lights for xmas time or what ever. so Jan 2009 comes around the bill is 380.00 now i was in trouble with the monthly budget. so i met Chris and Ryan not to long before that. and asked them about something i saw on my ac/heating control unit.. it said emergency heat every-time i had the heat on. i did call my landlord maintains company first on this and they said that was normal. so i asked Chris and he right away said there's a problem with my heating system, and sure enough the heat pump was not working and i was running on pure electricity. the heat pump was replaced and now my electric bills are back at 95-100 a month now. thanks guys another month of $400.00 would of hurt our family.
thanks again

Anthony Bianchi

I am very pleased with the work you and your company provided for me. As you know I waited a really long time before choosing a company. I felt confident in the work you guys could perform.Just wanted to say thanks again.

Natasha S. Raleigh NC

 

 

Review Summary

Good work at a good price

Review

Chose Environmental to complete an install for a basement finishing project. They gave the best value for the price and were professional in their work. They were more than responsive each time I needed to have a question answered.

I would definitely recommend them.

“In this day and age, it’s hard to find a company you can trust. Environmental was recommended to me by a friend, and now I know why – the quality of service I received was outstanding. Keep up the good work!”
Roger W. Knightdale, NC.

 

 

 


http://www.enviro-nc.com/
I just used them for my upstairs a/c repair and they are putting in new digital thermostats on Wednesday. They are AWESOME!!! Fast, speedy, reliable. They do not try to cheat you like the other companies and sale you a ton of things you don't need. I was very very pleased with the service and I highly recommend them! At TM'ers husband works there and they give a TM discount, you cannot beat that! There prices are VERY reasonable compared to other companies I have used in the past. Call them if you have any heat/air problems!
_________________
Beth *Mommy to Amanda (K-10)*
Co-Usergroup Manager

 

 

 


 

To Environmental Heating & Air of NC Inc.
It is so often that in the business of being a landlord we find countless high priced contractors with poor performance. It has proven always what ever state that this is a hurdle we must get over. We where amazed with your technical knowledge and forthright honest answers to our issues. Your price easily competitive and better.
It is to us important to just write a quick note thanking your company for your dedication to our account. You have saved us financially allot of money in comparison quotes. Thank you for the already 6 HVAC jobs you have done for us. Our tenants have always commented of your company’s professionalism. We are glad to do business with you.
Sincerely
Subdivision Holding Corp.


I approached Environmental Heating and Air for a AC unit for my home. For a cheaper price as their competitors the installed a combination heat / ac unit. Clean, Quiet and efficient. They were in and out in a matter of hours and left my homer cleaner than when they showed up!

 

Regards Adam B


Thanks for a job well done today. My wife will be happy tonight.
I will certainly be bringing some business your direction,

Regards,


Jeff M. Raleigh, NC

 

 

Thanks again for making this so easy!  I'll be sending you all some more business.  Happy holidays!
Keno, Cary NC

 

 


Guys Thank you,
Your service was great, The new system is running great. I got my years out of the last one, plus you finding that huge leak was so important. You guys are great and we are nice and Cool now. My Family thanks you for your Price and Work.

Jan C, Cary NC

 


When our office unit went out, our customers starting to get uncomfortable fast, your quick service and knowledgeable staff got us up and running quickly and saved us from losing business. thank you so much!!!!!!!

Jessica T. Zebulon NC

 


We were freezing, your 24 hour service really saved us, My children thank you!

Gary R, Apex NC


 

My New High Efficiency unit has cut my heating bills dramatically in the last month, thank you for showing me the true value in your high end units compared to other models.

D. Annexstein. Cary, NC

 

 


As a Single woman your integrity shined through, Made me very Comfortable. Thank you for a smooth Transaction!

M. Kosta, Durham NC

 

 

 


I need to give a shout out to Environmental Heating and Air- www.enviro-nc.com.

A TMer mentioned her husband did this kind of work this morning and I called at 11am with a not-working furnace. They were here by 1:15pm. Thanks to the weather the other places I called couldn't even guarantee getting here today and there was $100 fee just for walking in the door.

Prices and service were EXCELLENT!! YAY HEAT!
_________________
Stephanie

 

 

 


 

DH said that the owner is very knowledgeable, so I am sure we will be using them again when it is time to replace the whole system.
_________________
Blythe


I'm really satisfied with this guys, I can just recommend this company

Review

My old A/C unit has been broken and the new one is just amazing and is gonna be saving me a fortune over the years ...

 

Thank You Alex D. Cary


 

Wow, great service! Was it an easy fix?

It was. We needed to have the sensors cleaned. I should have had it serviced at the beginning of the season- which I will have done from now on.
_________________
Stephanie

 

Testimonials will give you a good feeling and barometer on what the company is about and trying to achieve enviro nc appreciates greatly. The testimonials that past customers have shared with the public, providing services and product in the Raleigh Durham, heating and air business, located right in Cary. We strive to make customers happy. And deliver at a discounted price, heat pumps furnaces, air conditioners many splits repairs, preventative maintenance service and information. We carry namebrand products such as carrier , comfort maker, Lenox, York, Goodman, Heil, Whirlpool, grand aire, etc.BY

 

CUSTOMER LOBBY DOES INDEPENTENT AUDITS OF MANY OF OUR TESTOMIAL REVIEWS GO ON LINE AND SEE, WE ARE 5 STAR RATED.

Give enviro nc a chance to be your heating and air company in the Raleigh Durham area. You will be happy

 

Here are some questions that are filled out by our customers when they give a review.

Question: How did you first hear about them?

Answer: I first saw the vans and then the renters of the house that lost the unit called Environmental Heating and Air first.

Question: How did the quality compare to your expectations?

Answer: The quality was over and above my expectations.

Question: Do you have any comments on members of their team?

Answer: Enjoyed all the guys that I dealt with.

Question: How did you first hear about them?

Answer: Internet

Question: How did the quality compare to your expectations?

Answer: Above and beyond

Question: Do you have any comments on members of their team?

Answer: Everyone i talked to was very nice. thanks!

Question: How did you first hear about them?

Answer: Craigslist

Question: How did the quality compare to your expectations?

Answer: Met my expectations

Question: How did you first hear about them?

Answer: introduced by a co-worker

Question: How did the quality compare to your expectations?

Answer: I expected the best and got even more than that!

Question: Do you have any comments on members of their team?

Answer: Each and Everyone has been professional, knowledgeable, and far above any other service for my home I have used

Question: How did you first hear about them?

Answer: BBE

Question: How did the quality compare to your expectations?

Answer: Better than expected.

Question: How did you first hear about them?

Answer: i met them in 2008. ryan and chris came to me for signs for there business.

Question: How did the quality compare to your expectations?

Answer: everytime i meet with these guys they seem to amaze me on the new things there coming up with to better the heating/cooling indistry

Question: How did you first hear about them?

Answer: Friends recommendation

Question: How did the quality compare to your expectations?

Answer: Usually I don't have any expectations with those guys, but they did such a great job. Fast, clean and professional

Question: Do you have any comments on members of their team?

Answer: good job Question: How did you first hear about them?

Answer: Referred by a friend

Question: How did the quality compare to your expectations?

Answer: Much more than what I was expecting

http://www.cross-group.org" title="Cross Air Conditioning can offer the latest ranges of equipment, supplied directly from some of the world’s leading brands such as Toshiba, Carrier and Rhoss">Air Conditioning
Cross Air Conditioning can offer the latest ranges of equipment, supplied directly from some of the world’s leading brands such as Toshiba, Carrier and Rhoss